5-6 November

Muses Trio & Friends: Ascending

Muses Trio and Friends expand for an exclusive Fringe Brisbane show of enlivening music by women composers, featuring fantastic guest performers from Queensland Symphony Orchestra and Ensemble Q.

Muses Ascending portrait

Celebrating music by women,

performed by women


Principal Artists

Concept Programs

Muses Trio celebrate music composed by women, performed by women, and focus on bringing this relatively unknown, yet vastly deserving collection of works to the stage and enthralled audiences.

Muses Trio proudly acknowledges the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the Traditional Owners and custodians of the land and water on which we rely. We acknowledge the First Peoples of Australia as the first artists, the first storytellers, the first communities and the first creators of culture, and pay our deep respects to their Elders past, present and emerging.

Latest News

17 October – Jimbour House

17 October – Jimbour House

Muses Trio are some of Australia's leading and most exciting musicians in contemporary classical music, known for their edgy, spine-tingling and...

read more

Celebrate with us

We’d love to have you on board. Find out how you can support our work.